Artespacio Joven Itaú 2019 5th contest

Itaú and Galería Artespacio Gallery will carry out the contest Artespacio Joven Itaú 2019 again.

In its fifth version, this conventional contest looks for fostering the creation and innovation of local artist (less than 35 years), creating a space of rapprochement among emerging artist and all the audience linked to art, media, critics, curator and collectors, to establish itself as a platform of detection, proyection and spreading of young national and foreign residing in Chile talented people.

  • Te podría interesar:

Habitar la Ciudad | Convocatoria para artistas

Roberto Díaz | «Uno de nuestros valores centrales es ´aprender haciendo´»

Ofelia Andrades, 1° Lugar en pintura
Ofelia Andrades, 1st Place in painting

This initiative will have two stages of work: in the first place, artists who comply with the rules will be pre-selected. The preselected ones will be invited to present an unpublished work. A specialized jury, in this opportunity formed by Manuel Olivares, Itaú General Manager, Catalina Mena, journalist and art critic, Enrique Zamudio, artist and academic, Matías Allende, curator and Maya Errázuriz, art critic and curator, will evaluate and select The participants will exhibit at Galería Artespacio during the 2019 period. Three winners and 2 honorable mentions will be selected from this selection.

The finalists of the Artespacio Joven Itaú 2019 contest will participate in a collective exhibition in Artespacio to open on Wednesday, November 6, and the prizes will be awarded to the winners of the contest. These consist of First place CLP2,900,000, Second place CLP2,600,000, Third place: CLP2,000,000, honorable mentions, Ipad (9,7 “32 GB WiFi). The exhibition will be displayed until November 30, 2019.

Nelson Hernández, 1° lugar, año 2018
Nelson Hernández, 1st place, 2018

This initiative is channeled through the Law of Cultural Donations with the sponsorship of the Cultural Heritage Corporation of Chile.

Santiago Cancino, 1° lugar, año 2017
Santiago Cancino, 1st place, 2017



No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.